My Favorite Easy Balsamic Vinaigrette

20140119-231949.jpg

I love a good balsamic vinaigrette. At the restaurant (that I work at… which shall remain nameless… but it rhymes with Rio and starts with a B) we serve a fantastic one with some of our salads, but it’s so complicated to make at home, so I made this easy copycat version. And, BONUS, it’s gluten and dairy free!!

This makes one serving worth, but can easily be made for a crowd.

1 tbsp brown sugar or dark agave syrup
1 tbsp spicy brown mustard
2 tbsp good balsamic vinegar
1 tbsp mayo or veganaise
Dash black pepper

Mix, and drizzle (or drench) your favorite salad with it. I marinated some Cherubs, aka squishy tomatoes, in it today to toss with organic baby spinach and quinoa for a warm healthy spinach salad. Yum!

20140119-232003.jpg

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑